Make an appointment now

PRECIOUS METALS AND ALLOYS

The right material for every need

PRECIOUS METALS AND ALLOYS

Whatever material you choose for your wedding rings and jewelry: It will always be a mixture of at least two different metals fused together in varying proportions - pure gold is far too soft to forge durable jewelry.

THE HISTORY OF GOLD

For millennia, the beauty and symbolism of gold has captivated people. Gold jewelry has been made since 4000 BC. The word "gold" has Indo-European roots, here the word "ghel" stands for yellow and shiny. If you look inside a gold ring, you will find the letters AU marked there. AU is the symbol of the chemical element for gold and is derived from the Latin word for gold "Aurum".
Gold originally has a warm yellow color. This can be changed by adding, for example, silver, copper or palladium .

Gold is found in so-called primary and secondary deposits. Primary deposits are soils containing gold deposits. In secondary deposits, gold is found washed out of its rock mantle and deposited in the lowlands of streams and rivers in the form of fine gold dust or small grains combined with other heavy minerals. Today, the mining areas are in South Africa, Russia, North and South America, and Australia.

Yellow Gold

Warm and noble: this is how classic yellow gold presents itself. Its color and appearance are most similar to the original gold. The yellow alloy is created by adding copper and silver in almost identical amounts. 123GOLD offers you yellow gold jewelry in the alloy 333/-, 375/-, 585/-, 750/- and 916/- an. The more fine gold there is in an alloy, the more saturated and intense the color.

Warm and noble: this is how classic yellow gold presents itself. Its color and appearance are most similar to the original gold. The yellow alloy is created by adding copper and silver in almost identical amounts. 123GOLD offers you yellow gold jewelry in the alloy 333/-, 375/-, 585/-, 750/- and 916/- an. The more fine gold there is in an alloy, the more saturated and intense the color.

Green gold

Green gold is an extraordinary contrast generator when different alloys adorn a ring. Green gold is particularly noble and elegant in our unique MokumeGane rings. Green gold gets its special luster from the addition of a small amount of cobalt. We offer you green gold in the alloy 750/-.

Green gold

Rose gold

Wedding rings and jewelry in rose gold are romantic and delicate. The warm color is created by the higher admixture of copper.
Rose gold combines beautifully with white precious metals, but also makes a strong impression on its own and with diamonds.
123GOLD offers you rose gold jewelry in alloy 585/- and 750/-.

Rose gold

Red gold

Extravagant and bold, red gold represents the blazing fire of love.
Like rose gold, it comes into its own when paired with white precious metals and supports them with striking accents.
Red gold contains a particularly high copper content, giving it a high hardness. 123GOLD offers you jewelry in red gold in the alloys 333/-, 375/-, 585/- and 750/-.

Red gold

SIGNATURE

With the Signature alloy, acredo presents a warm yet noble shade of gold. The color, which is midway between rose and white gold, perfectly reflects the CI of the international brand. It is discreet and extraordinary. Combined with white or gray gold, it creates true ring dreams. Acredo Signature is available in fineness 585/-.

SIGNATURE

White gold

Gold looks cool and elegant in der alloy white gold. At the beginning of the 20th century, the idea of making jewelry out of white gold was born. In the past, nickel was added to gold to change its color. Since nickel is very allergenic, today manganese, silver, palladium or even platinum are used to be very exclusive. Depending on the composition, the alloys have different shades of color and prices.

To give the jewelry extra protection and make it shine even brighter white, it is rhodium plated, that is, covered with a fine layer of rhodium.
123GOLD offers white gold jewelry in alloy 333/-, 375/-, 585/- and 750/-.

White gold

Grey gold

When white gold is not rhodium plated after processing, it retains its gray color and is called gray gold. You can get this beautiful variation of white gold from us in the alloy 333/-, 375/-, 585/- and 750/-.

Grey gold

CLEAR AND WHITE Alloys

Engagement and wedding rings in bright and white alloys are cool and elegant. A modern alternative to classic yellow gold, white alloys are the perfect companion during your wedding. The noblest white alloys are platinum and palladium. They have a particularly high hardness, the so-called Vickers hardness.
The marks of daily wear do not appear too quickly on your jewelry and can be touched up without loss of material. Platinum is still considered the king of precious metals.

No other material exhibits as much white brilliance and heaviness as platinum.
For the small budget, stainless steel, palladium-silver or silver are wonderful alternatives that can fulfill the desire for white-colored rings.

But whether you choose silver, white gold, palladium or platinum: with an engagement and wedding ring in a white alloy, you always show courage for a modern look.

Platinum

Thoroughly white and resistant: the quality of platinum is not only visible in its appearance and longevity, it is especially noticeable. A piece of jewelry made of platinum is impressively heavy and leaves a lasting impression.
It is rare and pure and has another important characteristic: its toughness. The marks that everyday wear inevitably leaves on a piece of jewelry do not wear away material with platinum, but shift it.
123GOLD offers you jewelry in platinum with a purity of 600/- and 950/-. With both alloys, the risk of allergies is negligible.

Platinum

Platinum gold

With a precious metal content of 97.3%, of which 950 is platinum, platinum gold is the purest alloy currently available on the world market.
Platinum gold (PTAU) has a fascinating texture and excellent material properties. The Vickers hardness is 270 HV for single-color wedding rings and 240 HV for multi-color wedding rings.
The allergy potential can be classified as extremely low due to the purity of platinum gold. In addition, it contains no alloy elements such as cobalt that can cause allergies.
Platinum gold is characterized by a beautiful white color. This allows gemstones and especially diamonds to shine in a unique way.
All wedding rings in platinum 950/- are manufactured by acredo exclusively in the exclusive platinum-gold alloy.

Platinum gold

River Platinum

The River Platinum alloy, available exclusively from acredo, has 95% platinum and a yellow index of 7.0. This makes it the whitest existing platinum alloy for wedding rings.
The noble white color makes gemstones and especially diamonds shine in a unique way. The Vickers hardness of River Platinum is between 210 and 235 HV.

River Platinum

Platinum777

Unique and exclusive at 123GOLD: the world new alloy Platinum 777 of the Steinberg brand combines all the special properties of high quality platinum with an unbeatable price-performance ratio.
Compare the different platinum offers from 123GOLD and find your favorite.

Platinum777

Palladium

Luxurious and resilient like all precious metals in the platinum group, palladium is something very special. It was only discovered in 1803 and is found mainly in Australia, North and South America, Russia and Ethiopia. Its good lubricating properties, hardness and beautifully shiny silver-white color make it a popular material for wedding rings. Due to high demand in the industry, palladium is currently the most valuable material for wedding rings.
123GOLD offers palladium jewelry in alloy 585/- and 950/-.

Palladium

Tantal

The tantal alloy is purple-gray and steel hard. At 123GOLD, we have managed to forge this very rare and extremely difficult to work with material into incomparable wedding rings. Heavier than platinum and darker than any alloy you have seen to date. You should hold this extraordinary material in your hands yourself to experience its magic.
123GOLD offers you tantalum jewelry with a purity of 900/-.

Tantal

Precious steel

Precious steel is the more economical alternative to gold or silver and is very robust. Its hardness and insensitivity make it an ideal companion for every day of your life together. Stainless steel can also be perfectly combined with other materials, such as gold and carbon. Whether simple and inexpensive or extravagant and exclusive: with Stainless Steel you always make a good choice.

Precious steel

Palladium-silver

If you are looking for affordable wedding rings that still exude a bit of luxury, then palladium-silver is exactly what you are looking for. Silver is mixed with palladium, which makes it more hard. The colors also benefit from this: In this combination, the material is bright and white , this eliminates the need for rhodium plating to prevent tarnishing.

Palladium-silver

Silver

On request, you can obtain your configured rings as sample rings in silver 925/- from us. We also offer friendship rings, simple or elegant with diamonds, in this uncomplicated material, refined with a layer of rhodium.

Silver

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

Das passende Material für jeden Anspruch

Für welches Material Sie sich bei Ihren Trauringen und Schmuckstücken auch entscheiden: Es wird immer eine Mischung aus mindestens zwei unterschiedlichen Metallen sein, die in verschiedenen Mischverhältnissen miteinander verschmolzen werden –reines Gold ist viel zu weich, um daraus langlebigen Schmuck zu schmieden.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

DIE GESCHICHTE DES GOLDES

Seit Jahrtausenden zieht die Schönheit und Symbolik des Goldes die Menschen in seinen Bann. Schmuck aus Gold wird seit 4000 v. Chr. hergestellt. Das Wort „Gold“ hat indogermanische Wurzeln. Hier steht das Wort „ghel“ für gelb und glänzend. Wenn Sie einen Blick in das Innere eines Goldringes werfen, finden Sie dort die Buchstaben AU punziert. AU ist das chemische Elementsymbol für Gold und leitet sich aus dem lateinischen Wort für Gold „Aurum“ ab.
Ursprünglich hat Gold eine warme gelbe Farbe. Diese kann durch die Beimischung von z. B. Silber, Kupfer oder Palladium verändert werden.

Gold findet man in sogenannten primären und sekundären Lagerstätten. Als primäre Lagerstätten bezeichnet man Böden mit Goldvorkommen. In sekundären Lagerstätten findet man Gold, das aus seinem Gesteinsmantel herausgespült wurde und sich in Verbindung mit anderen Schwermineralien als feiner Goldstaub oder kleine Körner in den Niederungen von Bächen und Flüssen ablagert hat. Die Abbaugebiete liegen heute in Südafrika, Russland, Nord- und Südamerika sowie Australien.

GELBGOLD

Warm und edel: So präsentiert sich das klassische Gelbgold. Seine Farbe und Strahlkraft ähneln dem ursprünglichen Gold am ehesten. Die gelbe Legierung entsteht durch das Hinzufügen von Kupfer und Silber zu fast gleichen Bestandteilen. 123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Gelbgold mit den Feingehalten 333/-, 375/-, 585/-, 750/- und 916/- an. Je mehr Goldteile in einer Legierung enthalten sind, umso satter und intensiver wird der Farbton.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

GRÜNGOLD

Grüngold zeigt sich als außergewöhnlicher Kontrastgeber, wenn mehrere Legierungen einen Ring schmücken. Besonders edel und elegant zeigt sich Grüngold in unseren einzigartigen MokumeGane Ringen. Grüngold erhält seinen besonderen Schimmer durch die Beimischung eines geringen Anteils an Kobalt. Grüngold bietet wir Ihnen in einem Feingehalt von 750/- an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

ROSÉGOLD

Romantisch und zart präsentieren sich Trauringe und Schmuck in Roségold. Der warme Farbton entsteht durch die höhere Beimischung von Kupfer.
Roségold lässt sich wunderbar mit weißen Edelmetallen kombinieren, sorgt aber auch allein und mit Diamanten für einen starken Auftritt.
123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Rotgold mit den Feingehalten 585/- und 750/- an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

ROTGOLD

Extravagant und mutig steht Rotgold für das lodernde Feuer der Liebe.
Ähnlich wie Roségold kommt es in der Kombination mit weißen Edelmetallen besonders gut zur Geltung und unterstützt diese durch markante Akzente.
Rotgold enthält einen besonders hohen Anteil von Kupfer, das eine hohe Härte verleiht. 123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Rotgold mit den Feingehalten 333/-, 375/-, 585/- und 750/- an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

WEIßGOLD

Kühl und elegant wirkt Gold in der Legierung Weißgold. Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts kam man auf die Idee, Schmuckstücke in weißem Gold zu fertigen. Dafür mischte man früher dem Gold Nickel bei, um die Farbe zu verändern. Da Nickel aber stark allergen ist, verwendet man heute Mangan, Silber, Palladium oder sogar Platin, wenn es höchst exklusiv sein soll. Je nach Zusammensetzung, haben die Legierungen unterschiedliche Farbnuancen und Preise.

Um das Schmuckstück zusätzlich zu schützen und in noch hellerem Weiß erstrahlen zu lassen, wird es rhodiniert, d.h. mit einer feinen Schicht Rhodium überzogen.
123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Weißgold mit den Feingehalten 333/-, 375/-, 585/- und 750/- an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

GRAUGOLD

Wird Weißgold nach der Verarbeitung nicht mit rhodiniert, behält es seinen grauen Farbton und man spricht von Graugold. Diese schöne Facettte des Weißgoldes erhalten Sie bei uns in den Feingehalten 333/-, 375/-, 585/- und 750/-.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

HELLE UND WEIßE LEGIERUNGEN

Kühl und elegant präsentieren sich Verlobungs- und Trauringe in hellen und weißen Legierungen. Als moderne Alternative zum klassischen Gelbgold sind weiße Legierungen der perfekte Begleiter durch Ihr gemeinsames Eheleben. Die edelsten hellen Legierungen sind Platin und Palladium. Sie haben eine besonders große Härte, die sogenannte Vickers Härte.
Die Spuren des täglichen Tragens zeigen sich demnach nicht allzu schnell auf Ihren Schmuckstücken und lassen sich ohne Materialverlust wieder ausbessern. Nach wie vor gilt Platin als die Königsklasse der weißen Legierungen.

Kein anderes Material zeigt solch eine weiße Brillanz und Schwere wie Platin.
Für den kleinen Geldbeutel sind Edelstahl, Palladium-Silber oder Silber wunderbare Alternativen, die den Wunsch nach hellen Ringen erfüllen können.

Doch ob Sie sich für Silber, Weißgold, Palladium oder Platin entscheiden: Mit einem Verlobungs- und Trauring in einer weißen Legierung zeigen Sie immer Ihren Mut zum modernen Look.

PLATIN

Durch und durch weiß und beständig: Die Qualität von Platin zeigt sich nicht nur in seiner Optik und der Langlebigkeit, sondern sie vor allem spürbar. Ein Schmuckstück aus Platin ist beeindruckend schwer und hinterlässt einen bleibenden Eindruck.
Selten und rein überzeugt es durch eine weitere wichtige Eigenschaft: seine Zähigkeit. Die Spuren, die das tägliche Tragen beim Schmuckstück zwangsläufig hinterlässt, tragen bei Platin kein Material ab, sondern verschieben es.
123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Platin mit den Feingehalten 600 und 950 an. Bei beiden Legierungen ist das Allergierisiko verschwindend gering.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

PLATIN-GOLD

PlatinGold ist mit einem Edelmetallanteil von 97,3%, davon 950 Anteile Platin, die reinste derzeit auf den Weltmärkten verfügbare Legierung.
PlatinGold (PTAU) hat eine faszinierende Beschaffenheit und hervorragende Materialeigenschaften. Die Härte nach Vickers liegt für einfarbige Trauringe bei 270 HV und für mehrfarbige Trauringe bei 240 HV.
Das Allergiepotential kann aufgrund der Reinheit von PlatinGold als äußerst niedrig eingestuft werden. Zudem enthält es keine Allergie auslösenden Legierungselemente wie Kobalt.
PlatinGold zeichnet sich durch eine schöne weiße Farbe aus. Diese lässt Edelsteine und besonders Diamanten auf einzigartige Weise erstrahlen.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

PLATIN-RIVER

Die exklusiv bei acredo erhältliche Legierung RiverPlatin verfügt über einen Anteil von 95% Platin und einen Yellow-Index von 7,0. Damit ist es die weißeste existierende Platinlegierung für Trauringe.
Die edle weiße Farbe lässt Edelsteine und besonders Diamanten auf einzigartige Weise erstrahlen. Die Härte nach Vickers liegt bei RiverPlatin zwischen 210 und 235 HV.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

PLATIN 777

Einzigartig und exklusiv bei 123gold: Die weltneue Legierung Platin 777 der Marke Steinberg vereint alle besonderen Eigenschaften von hochwertigem Platin mit einem unschlagbaren Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Vergleichen Sie die verschiedenen Platin-Angebote von 123gold und finden Sie Ihren Favoriten.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

PALLADIUM

Luxuriös und widerstandsfähig wie alle Edelmetalle der Platingruppe ist Palladium etwas ganz besonderes. Es wurde erst 1803 entdeckt und wird hauptsächlich in Australien, Nord- und Südamerika, Russland und in Äthiopien gefunden. Seine guten Schmiedeeigenschaften, Härte und wunderbar glänzende silberweiße Farbe machen es zu einem beliebten Material für Trauringe. Die hohe Nachfrage in der Industrie macht Palladium aktuell zum wertvollsten Material für Trauringe.
123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Palladium mit den Feingehalten 585 und 950 an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

TANTAL

Lilagrau und stahlhart präsentiert sich die Legierung Tantal. Es ist uns bei 123gold gelungen, dieses sehr seltene und extrem schwierig zu verarbeitende Material für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden in unvergleichliche Traurige zu schmieden. Schwerer als Platin und dunkler als alle Legierungen, die Sie bisher gesehen haben, sollten Sie dieses außergewöhnliche Material selbst in den Händen halten, um seinen Zauber zu erleben.
123gold bietet Ihnen Schmuckstücke in Tantal mit den Feingehalt 900/- an.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

EDELSTAHL

Edelstahl ist die günstige Alternative zu Gold oder Silber und dabei sehr robust. Seine Härte und Unempfindlichkeit machen es zu einem idealen Begleiter für jeden Tag Ihres gemeinsamen Lebens. Edelstahl lässt sich aber auch wunderbar mit anderen Materialien kombinieren, z. B. mit Gold und Carbon. Ob schlicht und günstig oder extravagant und exklusiv: Mit Edelstahl treffen Sie immer eine gute Wahl.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

PALLADIUM-SILBER

Wenn Sie günstige Trauringe suchen, die aber dennoch ein kleines bisschen Luxus verströmen, ist Palladium-Silber für Ihren Wunsch genau das richtige. Silber wird Palladium beigemischt, das damit an Härte gewinnt. Auch die Farbigkeit profitiert davon: hell und weiß braucht es in dieser Kombination nicht mehr rhodiniert zu werden, um ein Anlaufen zu verhindern.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN

SILBER

Bei uns erhalten Sie auf Wunsch Ihre konfigurierten Ringe als Musterringe in 925/- Silber. Aber auch Freundschaftsringe, schlicht oder elegant mit Diamanten, bieten wir Ihnen in diesem unkomplizierten Material an, veredelt durch einen Überzug aus Rhodium.

EDELMETALLE UND IHRE LEGIERUNGEN